Classic Lit

I’ve loved classic literature ever since I started reading on a serious basis. Really. My first classic was Last of the Mohicans by James Fenimore Cooper and I was off and running. My grandparents subscribed to a classic book club and I think probably I was the only one who read them. You know that cracking sound a book makes when you’re the first open it….. Yea…. that happened. I was so careful not to disturb them (the books and grandparents, both), thinking I was breaking the spine which I knew was a No-No, I read them only a quarter of a way open. Twelve years old geeks are such a funny group of people …. always thinking they’re wrong.

 

Leave a Reply

